7 Foods You Never Knew Contained Gluten

If you have celiac disease, or another condition that requires avoiding gluten, you probably got the basics down pretty quickly. It's a no-brainer that things like breads, cakes and beer need to be gluten-free to be on your menu. But gluten can be found in a number of less obvious foods. Things like pickles, candy and even meat. What's more, not all of them are food. Certain vitamins, supplements and even medications may contain gluten, so make sure all of your doctors are aware.